Living Loved

Image result for live loved

Hello Beauty’s!

I have recently started to read a book called Uninvited and wanted to share a message that really spoke to me, and will hopefully speak to all of you as well.

What is living loved or to live loved?

Instead of an instruction, it was a proclamation. It’s not deciding in your mind: I deserve to be loved, or manipulating your heart to feel loved.

It’s settling in your soul – I was created by a God who formed me because He so very much loved the very thought of me. When I was nothing, He saw something and declared it good. Very good. And very loved.

This should be my first thought of every new day. Not because of how terrific I am: No, God’s love isn’t based on me. It’s simply placed on me, and is the place from which I should live … loved. (Uninvited by Lysa Terkeurst)

 

Remember this message every day, you are loved!

Wishing you all a peaceful and relaxing weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

